Staff Rating


User Rating


Unearth - Alive from the Apocalypse

WREN   (34 reviews)

Posted: 03/23/2011 | Comments: 2 | Rate:

Actors: Unearth

Synopsis: Live concert of the band Unearth and a documentary about the band.

The first disc of this 2 dvd set is a live concert. It runs about forty-five minutes including the songs:
- Giles
- This Lying World
- This Glorious Nightmare
- Zombie Autopilot
- Endless
- March Of The Mutes
- Only The People
- Sanctity Of Brothers
- The Great Dividers
- Black Hearts Now Reign
- One Step Away

The production is high quality. The music is played well and this shows their antics on stage. It is a nice view of the band playing live and seeing their competence as musicians. The whole show they are using numerous different angles so it makes it a bit more interesting to watch.

I am a pretty big fan of live albums/videos. This has definitely given me a better respect for these guys as musicians.

Musically they are pretty typical metal. Nothing special but they are good at what they do. They write some really good music its just not ground breaking which isn't always a bad thing. I really enjoyed this part of the dvd.

The second DVD is a documentary of the bands early roots. This is truly where the DVD shines. It is well done documentary of this band. You get to see some old videos of this band and learn how they started.

They are a bunch of party dudes and they share all kinds of crazy stories and lots of interviews with other musicians in the scene sharing their stories. It is a really entertaining and fun to watch.

Also included is two additional live songs and all their music videos.

If you are a fan of Unearth or metal in general it is well worth a watch. If you have been wanting to check them out this is not a bad place to start.


Pulp Free
52,194 Posts
I didn't write this, how did I get credit for it?
I have no legs!
6 Posts
This information should reach more people.

Log in or sign up to post a comment.