Modern Pain's New Album Streaming In Entirety

Crack Pie

Posted: 09/03/2015 | Views: 1,864

Modern Pain's forthcoming full-length can be described as "if In Utero was a hardcore punk record," but even that might be underselling the Dallas, Texas band's first full-length. Listen to the album in its entirety now on Bandcamp.

Titled Peace Delusions, this new album resembles a golden artifact unearthed from the '80s American hardcore underground, harnessing the unbridled aggression of groundbreaking acts like SSD, Poison Idea and Infest and filtering it through the caustic, ashy atmospheres and unfettered noise rock of Texan predecessors Scratch Acid and the Jesus Lizard, as well as Moss Icon's murky, wordy pathos. This unpredictable, nerve-damaging, half-hour-long debut full-length remains at its core a spacey, noisy punk record and will be available on all formats September 4th from Bridge Nine.

Peace Delusions is available for pre-order now: the iTunes pre-order includes an instant-grat track download for "My Reality Is Slipping Away", while the direct B9Store pre-order comes with an exclusive B-side track "Noose of Reality (redux)", which will be sent out on release day.

Peace Delusions track listing:
1. Vivisepulture pt. 1
2. Ego Death
3. Holy Foundations Crumble
4. When the Hymn Fades
5. My Reality Is Slipping Away
6. World Inverted
7. 4202
8. Peace Delusions
9. Leave Me Here
10. Vivisepulture pt. 2

Back Home Follow on Twitter for the latest! Like on Facebook for the latest!

Log in or sign up to post a comment.