Horrendous Streaming New Record In Full

Crack Pie

Posted: 10/27/2015 | Views: 1,932

Anareta, the critically acclaimed album from Death Metal Titans HORRENDOUS, is now streaming in its entirety, courtesy of Stereogum.com. Anareta is set for an October 30 release on Dark Descent Records.

Check it out here.

Among the leaders of the New Wave of Old-School Death Metal movement, Horrendous raised the bar last year with the release of their sophomore album, Ecdysis. The critically-acclaimed album was considered by many to be one of the year's most impressive releases. Decibel Magazine ranked Ecdysis 3rd on their 'Best of 2014' list and Fenriz listed the album among his favorites of the year. A year later, Horrendous have once again set a new standard for death metal with Anareta, an eight-track offering of highly-evolved and intense OSDM.

Anareta was recorded, mixed and mastered this summer at Subterranean Watchtower Studios. Cover art comes courtesy of Brian Smith.

Anareta track listing:
1. The Nihilist
2. Ozymandias
3. Siderea
4. Polaris
5. Acolytes
6. Sum of All Failures
7. Stillborn Gods
8. The Solipsist (Mirrors Gaze)

Back Home Follow on Twitter for the latest! Like on Facebook for the latest!

Log in or sign up to post a comment.