Inverloch Announces New Full-Length Distance | Collapsed

Crack Pie

Posted: 01/06/2016 | Views: 2,601

Melbourne, Australia's INVERLOCH, featuring half of the legendary Disembowelment, has announced their first-ever full-length release. In 2012, INVERLOCH unleashed their debut EP Dusk | Subside, an epic offering featuring slow atmospherics mixed with bursts of pounding blast beats that erupt out of tranquil soundscapes, following the sound that Disembowelment first trademarked in the early 1990s.

Now INVERLOCH is set to return this March with their Distance | Collapsed full-length debut. With the five-track Distance | Collapsed, the band has crafted another masterpiece boasting forty minutes of absolutely crushing death/doom that Decibel Magazine has named among one of the Top 20 Most Anticipated Albums of 2016. Buzzsaw death metal riffs and bowel splitting vocals mix alongside earth shaking dirges and blasting percussion, all wrapped together in a haunting yet beautifully dreadful atmosphere. With Distance | Collapsed, INVERLOCH proves they are one of the finest bands making extreme music today.

Distance | Collapsed Track Listing:
1. Distance Collapsed (In Rubble)
2. From The Eventide Pool
3. Lucid Delirium
4. The Empyrean Torment
5. Cataclysm of Lacuna

Back Home Follow on Twitter for the latest! Like on Facebook for the latest!

Log in or sign up to post a comment.