Due out March 9th in Europe and March 24th in North America via Century Media Records, Salem's Wounds contains 13 tracks recorded by Karyn together with Davide Tiso (EPHEL DUATH), Ross Dolan (IMMOLATION), Mike Hill (TOMBS) and Charlie Schmid (VAURA). A new video for the album track, "The Alchemist", can now be viewed below:

Karyn Crisis comments: "I'm thrilled to release a new track off our forthcoming album entitled 'The Alchemist,' which is one of my favorite songs. While we've mostly released images and video clips full of atmosphere around the concept of this album, I felt that now is the perfect time for you to meet the band. We've all been rehearsing in preparation for our upcoming March shows, and we've been making a lot of magic in that rehearsal space, and have filled it with our hearts and souls. Bob Vigna of IMMOLATION filmed and edited this video. Enjoy the vibes and meet the band: Davide Tiso guitars, Bob Vigna guitars, Ross Dolan bass and vocals, Charlie Schmid drums, and Karyn Crisis vocals."

For another preview of Salem's Wounds, be sure to listen to the previously released track, "Mother":

Salem's Wounds was financed by fans via websites like Indiegogo/Etsy and was recorded at The Basement Recordings in North Carolina with producer Jamie King (BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, THE CONTORTIONIST). The album cover was painted by Karyn herself, who (in addition to her vocal talents) is a respected painter and leatherworker. See below for the complete album track-listing.

Salem's Wounds track-listing:
1. Omphalos
2. The Alchemist
3. Ancient Ways
4. Aradia
5. Mother
6. Father
7. Goddess Of Light
8. Howl At The Moon
9. Pillars
10. The Secret
11. Salem's Wounds
12. The Sword And The Stone
13. The Ascent