The band is also offering a free download of the single “Hot Traveler,” available here Digital and physical pre-orders for the new album are available now with digital pre-orders featuring an instant download of the song Hot Traveler Physical pre-orders are available via Ken Andrews and Greg Edwards explain that their approach to writing and recording Fantastic Planet and The Heart Is A Monster have been similar, saying “The songs on Fantastic Planet appear more or less in the order that we wrote them… when, we do a song now, we write it and record it soup-to-nuts without moving to another song… It takes longer, but it makes more sense for us artistically to explore a song completely before moving on.” Failure’s SXSW performance, which was the trio’s first live outing since wrapping production on The Heart is A Monster, included the new song “Hot Traveler,” which Entertainment Weekly said “had every bit the sonic thickness, rhythmic thump, and melodic bite as favorites like ‘Another Space Song’ and 'Heliotropic.’” The Heart Is A Monster track list: Segue 4 Hot Traveler A.M. Amnesia Snow Angel Atom City Queen Segue 5 Counterfeit Sky Petting the Carpet Mulholland Drive Fair Light Era Segue 6 Come Crashing Segue 7 The Focus Otherwhere Segue 8 I Can See Houses Segue 9 Failure on tour: May 1 Ventura, CA Ventura Theater May 2 Mecca, CA Desert Daze May 18 London, UK The Garage July 2 Lawrence, KS Liberty Hall July 4 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest July 7 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion Amphitheatre * July 8 Lansing, MI Common Ground Festival July 10 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE * July 12 Ottawa, ON Ottawa Bluesfest July 14 Quebec City, QC Quebec City International Summer Festival * - w/Jane’s Addiction