Picking up the torch of Florida's unique brand of metallic hardcore, Blistered have raged to the forefront of today's scene with incredible fervor. Their songs simultaneously feel unearthed from some '90s time capsule and surprisingly current, perfectly capturing a balance of influences and innovations. Following their critically acclaimed Soul Erosion EP (April 2014 on 6131 Records) and extensive touring, Blistered began plotting what would become their first proper full length. Entitled The Poison of Self Confinement and masterfully recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Red Death, Noisem, Pulling Teeth, Mindset), the album demonstrates an even more honed songwriting prowess. The result is an album that lives up to the band's moniker, delivering break-neck metal-infused riffage matched with pummeling breakdowns. Adding to the already impressive sonic presentation, the album features artwork by renowned painter Andrei Bouzikov (Munipical Waste, Cannabis Corpse). Blistered have created a vital release that defies easy classification, appealing to both sides of the metal / hardcore sounds from which they draw. Blistered The Poison of Self Confinement LP / CD / Tape / Digital Preorder Available Now Out 08/21 via 6131 Records The Poison of Self Confinement tracklist: 1. Path of the Coward 2. Caustic Promise 3. The Poison of Self Confinement 4. Illusion of Destiny 5. Lash 6. Lust for Vengeance 7. Kingdom of Traitors 8. Memories to Burn 9. Into the Dying Light 10. Death at Heaven's Doorstep UPCOMING SHOWS: 08/11 Tampa, FL @ The Orpheum * 08/12 Jacksonville, FL @ Underbelly * * w/ Bane, Turnstile, Backtrack, Mizery, Forced Order