The aptly named Akróasis (Greek for "hearing" or "listening") draws on all the various elements of OBSCURA's signature sound and combines those qualities into a cohesive and mind-blowing whole. "With Akroasis, OBSCURA produced their grand opus featuring eight songs of fluent arrangements, odd time rhythm patterns and the most high end production in the history of this band. Without question Akroasis became the heaviest and complex record we made up to this day. Our first music video since "Anticosmic Overload" (2009) features detailed shots of every instrument and the amazing musicianship of our new members." -says OBSCURA founder and frontman Steffen Kummerer. Akróasis will be released February 5, 2016 via Relapse Records. The album will be available in CD, 2xLP and Digital download. Physical pre-orders for Akróasis are available HERE and digital pre-orders can be found HERE. A trailer for Akróasis can be seen HERE. Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence), Akróasis is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. Packed to the gills with virtuosic musicianship, compelling themes, and airtight songwriting, Akróasis will undoubtedly breathe new life into death metal, progressive metal and beyond. OBSCURA will provide direct support in Europe for Death DTA on the "European Thoughts Pattern" tour. The tour kicks off March 24th in Strasbourg, France and runs through April 12th in Riga, Latvia. OBSCURA With Death DTA European Tour March 24 Strasbourg, FR La Laiterie March 25 Lyon, FR CCOO Villeurbonne March 26 Aarau, CH Kiff March 27 Pordenone, IT Deposito Giordani March 28 Cagliari, IT Cueva March 29 Brescia, IT Circo Colony March 30 Rome, IT Traffic April 1 Athens, GR Fuzz Live Music Club April 2 Thessaloniki, GR Principal Theater April 3 Sofia, BU Mixtape 5 April 4 Bucharest, RO Events Hall April 5 Belgrade, RS Dom Omladine April 6 Budapest, HU Barba Negra Music Club April 7 Brno, CZ Fleda April 8 Kosice, SK Colloseum April 9 Katowice, PL Mega Club April 10 Wroclaw, PL Alibi April 12 Riga, LV Melna Piektdiena Akróasis Tracklisting: 1. Sermon of the Seven Suns 2. The Monist 3. Akróasis 4. Ten Sepiroth 5. Ode to the Sun 6. Fractal Dimension 7. Perpetual Infinity 8. Weltseele 9. Melos (Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track) 10. The Origin of Primal Expression (CD Bonus Track)