Edmonton(AB) - Experimental Death Metal quartet Brain Stem is proud to announce the release of concept EP Symptoms of Annihilation - Stage 2. The EP is the second chapter of a journey begun with 2018's Symptoms of Annihilation - Stage 1.

Vocalist Jessy Leduc explains the concept that spans both EPs:

"With both Symptoms of Annihilation EPs, we're not just talking about a serial killer or one single brutal murder, we're talking about global mass extinction, the downfall and mutated rebirth of humanity as we know it. With every song, comes a new way of how humanity could come to an end. It’s an endless realm of possibilities, but it all boils down to one thing: we’re all gonna die."

Established in 2016, Brain Stem isn't the easiest to define with an exact subgenre. Noted to be groovy at times, but also technical when need be, they've made sure that their sound is not limited by one train of thought, molding metal the way they see fit. With their second Symptoms of Annihilation conceptual EP, set to release early this year, Brain Stem is easily an outstanding example of what experimental death metal has to offer.

Pre-order here.


Logan Magnuson - Guitar

Alex Mcintosh - Drum

Brad Fife - Bass

Jessy Leduc - Vocals

Album Credits:

Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by: Terry Paholek at Physics Lab, Edmonton, Alberta, AB

Album artwork by: Eka Saputra at Pzychopart

Produced by: Brain Stem & Terry Paholek

All music written by: Brain Stem

All lyrics written by: Jessy Leduc, Brain Stem

Track List:

1. Digitally Enshrined

2. Sol Invictus

3. The Unspoken Ire

4. Dawn of Rot